Dissident Voices

WINNER of a Silver ADDY for Audio/Visual Public Service
 
THESE WORDS FROM JFK’S 1963 UNSPOKEN SPEECH, ARE PRESENTED
AS A TRIBUTE TO JFK, FROM STUDENTS AT THE TEXAS WOMAN’S UNIVERSITY, DALLAS.
ACCOMPANIED BY THREE GUEST PHOTOGRAPHERS.

“There will always be dissident voices heard in the land, expressing opposition without alternatives, finding fault but never favor, perceiving gloom on every side and seeking influence without responsibility. Those voices are inevitable.”

Special thanks you to The Union Cafe on Dyer Street for allowing us to film in their cafe. (http://uniondallas.net).

Texas Woman’s University Photographers:
Sheryl David: sheryldavid.com
Kalee Appleton: kaleeappleton.com
Rachael Banks: rachaelbanksphoto.com
Allison Jarek: allisonjarek.com
Ashley Whitt: ashleywhitt.com

Guest Photographers:
Eric Christensen: elcimagemaking.com
Alizsha Pennington: alizshapennington.com
Thomasz Wood: thomaszwood.com

Director: Eric Christensen.
DP: Joey Arcisz.
Edit House: Post Op.
Editor: Laura Formanek
Producer: Gannon Kennedy.
Executive Producer: Doug Bryan.
Sound Design: Glenn Ferguson.
Music: Frederic Chopin.
Book Design: Simms & Wood.
Creative Directors: Cliff Simms & Peter Wood.
 
Visit unspokenspeech.org to view all seven videos and learn more.
Image by Sheryl David
Image by Rachael Banks
Image by Alizsha Pennington

You may also like

Real Rad Records
2015
The Atlantic Coast: Central Florida
2014
Day at the Fair
2016
Reading Posture
2014
A Walk About New York
2015
Architecture
2014
Dallas Exteriors
2014
Interiors
2014
Portraits
2014
Summer
2014
Back to Top